Search
  • Misión Calificada

Special Event | Evento Especial

Updated: Mar 26



5 de abril Reimaginando los Derechos en
.
Download • 2.91MB
April 5 Reimagining Rights in the Americ
.
Download • 2.88MB

Reimagining Rights in the Americas Special Event with UN Special Rapporteur on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples / Reimaginando los Derechos en las Américas Evento Especial con el Relator Especial para los Derechos de los Pueblos Indigenas


A virtual forum co-sponsored by the Observer Mission in the Berta Caceres Case, Promise Institute for Human Rights, COPINH and OFRANEH and others /Un foro virtual copatrocinado por la Misión de Observación en la Causa Berta Cáceres, el Instituto Promesa de Derechos Humanos, el COPINH y la OFRANEH y más


Monday, April 5, 2021 | Lunes, 5 de abril de 2021

9am Los Angeles

10am Honduras

12pm Washington, DC


Registrar aquí/Register here.


The UN Special Rapporteur on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples Francisco Calí Tzay will speak on “Challenges Concerning the Rights of Indigenous Peoples and Defense of the Territories of Indigenous and Afrodescendent Peoples,” in conversation with Honduran leader Bertha Zuñiga Cáceres, Coordinator of the Lenca organization COPINH, and Dr. Rony Castillo, Garífuna intellectual and activist working closely with the Garífuna organization OFRANEH (in Spanish with simultaneous English interpretation)


El Relator Especial de los Derechos de los Pueblos Indígenas hablará sobre “Desafíos en Materia de Derechos de los Pueblos Indígenas y en Defensa de los Territorios de los Pueblos Indígenas y Afrodescendientes,” en conversación con la lídereza Hondureña Bertha Zuñiga Cáceres, Coordinadora de la organización Lenca COPINH, y Dr. Rony Castillo, intelectual y activista Garífuna trabajando de cerca con al organización Garífuna OFRANEH. (En español con interpretación simultánea en inglés).

86 views0 comments